Category Winners

Visual Communication – Category Winner

Campaign Identity for Social Advocacy on Sexual Harassment by CODESIGN

Industrial Design – Category Winner

Entraview by Icarus Nova Discovery

Mobility Design – Category Winner

Ashok Leyland Captain Tipper

Sub-Category Winners

Visual Communication – Enviormental Graphics

'THOTS Lab' by Mind Edutainment Pvt. Ltd. Designed by Onio Design

Visual Communication – Packaging Graphics


Visual Communication – Publications

I Mark Catalogue by IDC Designed by Therefore Design

Industrial Design – Household Appliances

Clip-on Pressure Cookware by TTK Prestige

Industrial Design – Lifestyle

Neyth Nursing Cover & Scarf by Kara Ventures

Industrial Design - Packaging Structures

Teami Tea by Echostream

Industrial Design – Capital Goods

L&T 990 HF Tandem Compactor

Industrial Design – Tools, Equipment & Gauges

Liferaft Modular Industrial Ups by Designlife

Industrial Design – Architectural & Interior Products

The Facet Paneling by Krea

Interaction Design – Consumer, home and personal

Godrej Appliance Division NXW Series by Fractal Ink

Interaction Design – Games & Multimedia

Smart Investor by Designik

Interaction Design – Mobile Apps

Mahindra e2o Connected Car Mobile Application MahindraREVA Electric Vehicles Pvt Ltd

Mobility Design – Two Wheelers

Ladybird Vogue by Ti Cycles

Mobility Design – Special Purpose Vehicles

Mobile Eye Clinic by Windflowers

Jury profiles 2015

  • Y S Rajan

    Honorary Distinguished Professor ISRO and Chairman, Board of Governors, National Institute of Technology Manipur Jury Chairman

  • Jeoren Raijmakers

    Senior Director, Philips Design, Health Systems Design Innovation

  • Christian Buttner

    Founder and President, Apeejay Stya Education Research Foundation

  • Justin Knecht

    Senior Program Director, Luma Institute

  • Xenia Viladas

    Professor, Savannah College of Art & Design

  • Sonal Dabral

    Chairman & Chief Creative Officer, DDB Mudra Group, India

  • Dr. Chandan Chowdhury

    Managing Director – India, Dassault Systemes

  • Chokenanad Bussracumpakorn

    Head of Design Management, School of Architecture & Design, King Mongkut’s University of Technology, Thailand

  • Shashank Mehta

    Principal Faculty, Industrial Design, National Institute of Design, India

  • LK Das

    Former Head of IDDC, IIT, Delhi

CII Design Excellence Award Winners : Students Category

Overall Winners

Post Graduate - Comprehensive Infant care centre by Rakesh Sambath

Undergraduate - GIVING RISE by Smriti Jaiswal

Post Graduate - Category

Industrial Design - Comprehensive Infant care centre by Rakesh Sambath

Visual Communication - Untext book Grade 8 by Harini Kannan

Interaction Design - DRIPO by Vishnu

Mobility Design - Flood Relief Vehicle by Tonmoy Phukan

Under Graduate – Category

Industrial Design - Technically Complex Product by Swayang Das & IshaanDass

Visual Communication - GIVING RISE by Smriti Jaiswal

Interaction Design - Re-imagining Smartphones in Education by Ankit Kumar, Jatin Bajaj and Akash Harlalka