Category Winners

Visual Communication – Category Winner

Stories from Channapatna by Varnam

Industrial Design – Category Winner

MAC – Master Air Control by Forbes Marshall

Interaction Design – Category Winner

Indian Railways Catering and Tourism Corporation Ltd. Mobile App by Fractal Inc. Studio

Mobility Design – Category Winner

Tata Zest by Tata Motors

Sub-Category Winners

Visual Communication - Visual Identity

GOQII Logo Design by Fractal Inc. Studio

Visual Communication – Environments

The Mercer Collection by Lopez Design

Visual Communication - Packaging Graphics

Stories from Channapatna by Varnam

Visual Communication - Publications – Design for Engagement: Asian Paints

Color Quotient Magazine by Co Design

Industrial Design - Household Appliances

Everready Ultra LED Lantern and Torch Light by Designlipi Studio

Industrial Design – Home Products

GroEzee Kitchen Garden System by Design Directions

Industrial Design – Lifestyle

INARA by Tanishq

Industrial Design – Capital Goods

MAC – Master Air Control by Forbes Marshall

Industrial Design – Tools, Equipment & Gauges

1.6 Ton Three Wheel Forklift Truck by Godrej & Boyce Mfg. Co. Ltd.

Industrial Design – Health & Personal Care

Shlok: Phototherapy by Universal Designovation Lab LLP.

Industrial Design – Architectural & Interior Products

PICO Home Furniture

Interaction Design – Mobile Apps

Indian Railways Catering and Tourism Corporation Ltd. Mobile App by Fractal Inc. Studios

Interaction Design – Motion design, animations, film titles, typography on screen

Tablaman by Mayabious Art Studio

Mobility Design – Four Wheelers– passenger

Tata Zest Compact Sedan by Tata Motors

Mobility Design – Four Wheelers– commercial

Tata Ultra Truck by Tata Motors

Jury profiles 2014

  • Y S Rajan

    Jury Chairman - Honorary Distinguished Professor ISRO and Chairman, Board of Governors, National Institute of Technology Manipur

  • Pradyumna Vyas

    Member Secretary India Design Council & Director National Institute of Design

  • Amaresh Chakrabarti

    Professor of Engineering Design Centre for Product Design and Manufacturing Indian Institute of Science (IISc)

  • Mandar Rane

    Assistant Professor IDC, IIT Bombay

  • Ravi Mokashi Punekar

    Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati

  • Dominique Sciamma

    Directeur Strate Ecole de design

  • Gus Desbarats

    Founder / Non-Exec Chairman TheAlloy and Chairman British Industrial Design Association (BIDA)

  • Saran Diakité Kaba

    PSA Peugeot Citroën Head of User eXperience INnovation

  • Simon Bolton

    Associate Dean (Research and Enterprise) Birmingham Institute of Art & Design ( BIAD) Birmingham City University

  • Clarisse Moisand

    Founder of WEDO Studios, France

  • Raghu Kolli

    Vice President & Head, L I V E L A B S (Innovation Practice of IMRB International)