Category Winners

Visual Communication – Category Winner

Design Factory India for Museum of Socialism - Jayaprakash Narayan Interpretation Centre

Industrial Design – Category Winner

Laerdal Global Health for The Uterus Collection

Interaction Design – Category Winner

Tata Elxsi for SpinTales

Mobility Design – Category Winner

T I Cycles Pvt Ltd for Hercules BRUT , FX100, BRUT+ZX, TZ150

Sub Category Winners

Visual Communication – Visual identity

The winner is Design Stack for State Bank of India Rebranding

Visual Communication – Publications

The winner is Itu Chaudhuri Design for Witness/Kashmir 1986-2016/Nine Photographers & Hachette Book Publishing for Style of India

Visual Communication – Packaging Graphics

The winner is Design Stack for SoulTree

Visual Communication – Environment

The winner is Design Factory India for Museum of Socialism - Jayaprakash Narayan Interpretation Centre

Industrial Design – Architectural & Interior Products

The winner is Kieraya Furnishing Solutions Pvt Ltd (Furlenco) for Pod

Industrial Design – Capital Goods

The winner is Windsor Machines Ltd for KL- Two Platen Injection Moulding Machine In the category

Industrial Design – Electronic, Computers and Communications Products

The winner is Ticket Design for Wireless Centralised AC Control System for VRF

Industrial Design – Health & Personal Care

The winner is Laerdal Global Health for The Uterus Collection

Industrial Design – Household Products

The winner is Therefore Design Pvt Ltd for Chuk- Tableware Products

Industrial Design – Productivity Tools

The winner is Centroid Design for Elica Multi Flame Control Brass Burner Hob.

Industrial Design – Leisure-Products

The winner is Design Nonstop for Fable-Lamp.

Industrial Design – Lifestyle

The winner is Pravinsinh Solanki Designs for Contemporary Bamboo Hangers.

Industrial Design – Packaging Structures

The winner is Alpla India Pvt Ltd for Emami Boroplus Bi-injection Tube Cap.

Industrial Design – Tools, Equipment & Gauges

The winner is Strategi Automation Solution Pvt Ltd for Grip X : Machine Tending Robot & Hi-Tech Robotic Systemz Ltd for Autonomous Mobile Robot.

Interaction Design – Business and productivity

The winner is Amagi for Amagi MIX.

Interaction Design – Consumer, home and personal

The winner is Tata Elxsi for SpinTales.

Interaction Design – Mobile Apps

The winner is Fractal Ink Design Studio for Quit Karo - Helping Get Rid of Tobacco HabitsIn.

Mobility Design – Automobile Accessories

The winner is Knorr Bremse Systems India Pvt Ltd for KB 'Modular Air Treatment System' for Commercial Vehicles.

Mobility Design – Two-wheelers Commercial

The winner is Design Centre, Yamaha Motor Co., Ltd for FZ25.

Jury profiles 2017

  • CII-DESIGN-Jury-2016-Dr-Satyaki-Roy

    Alex Vasco

    Ajeenkya DY Patil University

  • CII-DESIGN-Jury-2016-Prof-Amaresh-Chakrabarti

    G.V. Sreekumar

    Head, IDC School of Design,
    IIT Bombay, India

  • CII-DESIGN-Jury-2017-Gillian-Youngs

    Gillian Youngs

    Head of Innovation & Impact,
    Professor of Creative and Digital Economy,
    University of Westminster, UK

  • CII-DESIGN-Jury-2017-Michael-Knowels

    Michael Knowels

    Director - Creative Innovation
    Ansal University

  • CII-DESIGN-Jury-2017-Pramod-Khadilkar

    Pramod Khadilkar

    Director of Design Research
    at Ajeenkya DY Patil University

  • CII-DESIGN-Jury-2017-Sally-Wade

    Sally Wade

    Sheffield Institute of Arts
    Sheffield Hallam University, UK

  • CII-DESIGN-Jury-2017-Shribalkrishna-Patil

    Shribalkrishna Patil

    Innovation Strategist and
    Business Designer

  • CII-DESIGN-Jury-2017-Srini-R-Srinivasan

    Srini Srinivasan

    President Elect 2017-19
    World Design Organization & CEO

  • CII-DESIGN-Jury-2017-Uday-B-Desai

    Uday B. Desai

    Director, IIT Hyderabad

  • CII-DESIGN-Jury-2017-Yoshiharu-Sugawara

    Yoshiharu Sugawara

    President, GK Dynamics
    Incorporated, Japan